Coronavirus observation

Today I found out that a second employee at my company has been confirmed to have COVID-19. The two employees with confirmed cases sat near each other, but the last time they were at work was March 13th. It has taken almost two weeks before they manifested strong enough symptoms to warrant being tested. They were also unaware that they were being exposed to the disease.
 
This is one aspect of the disease that has impressed itself on my mind: many, many cases of transmission happen by individuals who are unaware they are carriers. If you catch COVID-19, it will most likely be from someone who doesn’t realize they are sick, and who probably won’t know they are sick for up to 2 weeks later, but by then you’ll already have it.
 
The number of true cases is also much higher than reported – perhaps 10 to 100 times higher. I think that very many people are at risk of being infected without knowing it, and it will put the “high risk” individuals in danger. 
 
My wife and I have chosen to be prayerful about the decisions we make. I know that if we trust in the Lord, seek His guidance, and do our best, He will protect us according to His will and plan for us. 

Comment